Israel During Joshua’s Time

Israel During Joshua’s Time



The stock image depicts the land of Israel during the time of Joshua, the successor of Moses.

The map shows the region divided into twelve tribes of Israel, each with its allotted territory. The territories include Judah, Simeon, Benjamin, Ephraim, Manasseh, Dan, Asher, Issachar, Zebulun, Naphtali, Gad, and Reuben. The Jordan River flows through the center of the map, dividing the land between the tribes of Reuben, Gad, and the half-tribe of Manasseh on the east side and the remaining tribes on the west side. The city of Jericho, famously conquered by Joshua and the Israelites, is located on the west bank of the Jordan River.

Other notable cities and landmarks include Jerusalem, Bethel, Gilgal, Shiloh, and the mountains of Gilead and Hermon.

The map provides a visual representation of the geography and tribal divisions of Israel during Joshua’s time, as described in the biblical book of Joshua.

One Year License.

For personal, church or classroom use only.