Galilee in the New Testament

Galilee in the New Testament


Category: Tag:


The stock image depicts the northern region of Israel where Jesus spent much of his ministry. The map highlights the major cities and towns in the area, including Nazareth, Capernaum, and Bethsaida. The Sea of Galilee, also known as the Sea of Tiberias, is prominently featured in the center of the map.

The map also includes important biblical sites such as the Mount of Beatitudes, where Jesus delivered his famous Sermon on the Mount, and the town of Cana, where Jesus performed his first miracle of turning water into wine at a wedding feast.

Overall, the map provides a visual representation of the important locations in Galilee during the time of Jesus and helps to contextualize the events described in the New Testament.

One Year License.

For personal, church or classroom use only.